Header background image Second header background image Background image

Atlanta Braves™

The Atlanta Braves ™ are an American Professional Baseball team based in Atlanta. The Braves ™ compete as a member of the National League ™. The team began playing in 1876 in Boston as the Red Stockings ™. The team officially became the Atlanta Braves ™ in 1966 after moves from Boston and Milwaukee. The Braves™ are one of the two remaining charter organizations of the National League ™. The Braves ™ have won three (3) World Series ® championships. The team began play in Truist Park ™ in 2017 after nineteen seasons at Turner Field ™. The team is owned by Liberty Media Company.